

Town of Newmarket 395 Mulock Drive P.O. Box 328, Newmarket, Ontario, L3Y 4X7 elections@newmarket.ca

May 3, 2023

Clerk's report on candidate filing requirements for 2022 Municipal Election

In accordance with subsection 88.23 (4) of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996 ("the Act"), I, Lisa Lyons the Town Clerk and Returning Officer for the Town of Newmarket report that:

- 1. The following candidates have filed a financial statement and auditor's report (if applicable) in accordance with section 88.25 of the Act:
 - Brian Andrews
 - Christina Bisanz
 - Chris Dupee
 - Peter Fracassi
 - Lukas Fuina
 - Mark Holmes
 - Bob Kwapis
 - Pamela McCarthy
 - Theresa McNicol
 - Trevor Morrison
 - Hunter Murchison-Doggart
 - Jessica Neto
 - Gordon Prentice
 - Shameela Shakeel
 - Grace Simon
 - Donald J Smith
 - John Taylor
 - Jane Twinney
 - Tom Vegh
 - Grant Waddell
 - Victor Woodhouse; and
- 2. The below candidates have not complied with section 88.25 of the Act and the penalty under subsection 88.23 (2) applies. Until the next regular election has taken place, the following candidates are ineligible to be elected or appointed to any office to which the Municipal Election Act 1996 applies:
 - Donnie Aloisi
 - Nadia Hansen

Lisa Lyons, Town Clerk and Returning Officer