

2014 Municipal Election - Official Results

I, Andrew Brouwer, Clerk and Returning Officer of the Town of Newmarket do hereby certify that the following is the final summary of votes for each office and the person elected for that office.

MAYOR	Total Votes	REGIONAL COUNCILLOR	Total Votes
Dorian BAXTER Chris CAMPBELL Tony VAN BYNEN	1,408 7,804 10,818 ELECTED	John TAYLOR Darryl WOLK	14,459 ELECTED 5,128
COUNCILLOR WARD 1	Total Votes	COUNCILLOR WARD 2	Total Votes
Wanda Cena Wasim JARRAH Tom VEGH	281 738 1,982 ELECTED	Sean CONROY Doug CROSSE Dave KERWIN Bill KUKULEWICH Judy POULIN	90 230 1,467 ELECTED 90 1,055
COUNCILLOR WARD 3	Total Votes	COUNCILLOR WARD 4	Total Votes
Ole MADSEN Jane TWINNEY Victor WOODHOUSE	421 1,191 ELECTED 982	Tom HEMPEN Ray LUFF	2,221 ELECTED 303
COUNCILLOR WARD 5	Total Votes	COUNCILLOR WARD 6	Total Votes
Ron EIBEL John HECKBERT Anne MARTIN Joe SPONGA	61 991 652 1,494 ELECTED	Kelly BROOME-PLUMLEY Maddie DI MUCCIO Ian JOHNSTON	2,115 ELECTED 785 280
		TRUSTEE – YORK REGION	
COUNCILLOR WARD 7	Total Votes	DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD	Total Votes
Christina BISANZ John BLOMMESTEYN Nathan MAKARENKO Jack ZANGARI	1,796 ELECTED 304 205 313	Linda GILBERT Martin VAN BEEK Bessie VLASIS	5,880 6,998 ELECTED 2,152

hd B.

Andrew Brouwer Clerk and Returning Officer Town of Newmarket

October 28, 2014